|

NewsLink360, Worlds No.1 News Portal

15

You decide yourself who will see your photo and status on WhatsApp! Know 5 useful privacy settings

Author: Ajay Kumar

Published: 05-10-2026, 4:33 PM

Powered by :

Last Updated:

Use these 5 privacy settings to protect your private chats, photos, videos and profile information on WhatsApp. With the help of Chat Lock, App Lock, Profile Photo Privacy, View Once and Status Privacy, you can decide who can see your information. Know how to use these important privacy settings of WhatsApp on Android and iPhone.

WhatsApp has become an important part of our everyday life today. We use it for office groups, family groups and video calls. Important conversations, family related matters, documents, photos and videos are also shared on WhatsApp. But amidst all this, it is also important to take care of your security and privacy. There are many such features in WhatsApp, with the help of which you can have more control over your privacy.

In this messaging app of Meta, you can lock your private chat. With the help of your phone’s Fingerprint or Face ID, you can keep the app secure and can also decide who can see your profile photo and status.

Lock private chats: If you want to keep some chats hidden from others on WhatsApp, then the Chat Lock feature can be useful for you. After turning it on, locked chats do not appear in the normal chat list, but go to the Locked Chats folder.

Add News18 as
Preferred Source on Google

On Android and iPhone, go to the profile of the chat you want to lock. Here below you will see the option of Lock Chat. As soon as you turn it on, that chat will be locked. Apart from this, you can also hide the folder containing Locked Chats by setting a Secret Code.

In this way, instead of keeping your profile photo open to everyone, you can limit it to only those people to whom you want to show it.

Apart from locking just chats, you can also lock the entire WhatsApp app. After turning on the App Lock feature, fingerprint, Face ID, Touch ID or password may be required depending on the phone to open the app. Due to this, even if your phone falls into someone else’s hands, he will not be able to open WhatsApp easily. The special thing is that even if the app is locked, you can respond to messages or calls through notifications.

Send photo-video with View Once feature: If you want to send a personal photo, video or voice message to someone and do not want the other person to see it again and again, then you can use the View Once feature. The photo or video sent through this feature disappears from the chat after viewing. According to WhatsApp, the person receiving this type of media content cannot save it in his Photos or Gallery. Also, he cannot take a screenshot or screen record it.

Show your Status to selected people: WhatsApp Status is usually shared with your contacts. But it is not necessary that every update is shown to every person. You can set the Status audience and choose who will see your Status. People or groups you mention in the Status can share it with their audience. You can also mention people whose numbers are not saved in your contact list.

Source link

Author: Ajay Kumar

Tech Enthusiast | Law & Accounting Expert | Web Developer | Blogger | Tally & SAP Specialist

Leave a Comment

Plugin developed by ProSEOBlogger
WhatsApp
Plugin developed by ProSEOBlogger. Get free Ypl themes.
Plugin developed by ProSEOBlogger. Get free gpl themes