|

NewsLink360, Worlds No.1 News Portal

44

Apple did not reveal the battery capacity of the new iPad mini, now the complete figure has been revealed, know how much power?

Author: Ajay Kumar

Published: 02-11-2026, 8:51 AM

Apple has given major upgrades like OLED display and A20 Pro chipset in its new iPad mini (2026). However, at the time of launch, the company did not disclose the capacity of its battery in mAh. Now information related to its battery has appeared in the product database of the European Union. According to this, the new iPad mini has a 4,900mAh battery, which is smaller than the previous model.

When Apple announced the iPad mini (2026), the energy rating of its battery was 18.9Wh, but did not disclose the mAh capacity. Now this information has appeared in the database of European Product Registry for Energy Labeling (EPREL).

In this database, the battery capacity of the new iPad mini with model number A3596 is stated to be 4,900mAh. In comparison, the previous iPad mini launched in 2024 had a 5,078mAh battery, whose energy rating was 19.3Wh. That means, on paper, the battery capacity of the new model is less.

Small battery does not mean less battery life

The battery capacity of the new iPad mini is definitely less than the previous model, but it does not mean that its battery will drain quickly. According to the report, the 2026 model is about 1mm thinner and about 40 grams lighter than the previous version.

Battery backup does not depend only on its capacity. In this, the power consumption of the display, efficiency of the processor, software optimization and the way of using the device also play an important role. Therefore, the actual battery life of the new model can be estimated only after independent testing.

80% capacity will remain even after 1,000 charge cycles

According to the EPREL database, the battery in the iPad mini (2026) is rated to retain at least 80% of its initial capacity after 1,000 full charge cycles.

In this listing, the standard battery endurance of the tablet is stated to be 78 hours per charge. This figure is based on the European Union’s testing process, so it should not be considered equal to the screen-on time in daily use.

According to the database, the battery of this tablet cannot be changed by the user himself. For this, Apple has given information about a charger with at least 20W output.

Information about IP67 rating and repairability also revealed

Apart from the battery, information related to the durability and repairability of the new iPad mini is also given in the database. The tablet has received IP67 rating and its energy efficiency class is said to be D. Its repairability and drop-resistance rating are also included in the listing.

That means major changes like OLED display and A20 Pro processor are seen in iPad mini (2026). Its battery capacity is less than the previous model, but how much impact this will have on battery backup will be clear only after actual use and testing.

Source link

Author: Ajay Kumar

Tech Enthusiast | Law & Accounting Expert | Web Developer | Blogger | Tally & SAP Specialist

Related News

Leave a Comment

Plugin developed by ProSEOBlogger
WhatsApp
Plugin developed by ProSEOBlogger. Get free Ypl themes.
Plugin developed by ProSEOBlogger. Get free gpl themes